Theater

Sweet Revenge

When: Fri., Oct. 6, 8-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 7, 8-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 8, 7-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 12, 8-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 13, 8-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 14, 8-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 15, 7-8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 19, 8-9 p.m., Fri., Oct. 20, 8-9 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8-9 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 22, 2-3 p.m.

Upstream Theater presents Sweet Revenge October 6 – 22, 2017 All shows 8 PM except Sundays October 8 & 15 at 7pm, October 22 at 2pm $35 General Admission / $30 Seniors 65+ / $25 Students with ID Sweet Revenge by Aleksander Fredro, a comedy in verse translated from the Polish by Philip Boehm Considered the finest Polish comedy ever written, this 19th Century text – in verse – has the wit of Molière and the universality of Beaumarchais. Upstream’s US premiere will also reference Polish amateur theater groups active in St. Louis in the 1920s and 30s.

Price: $35 General Admission / $30 Seniors 65+ / $25

Buy Tickets