Sports - Spectator

NCAA Women's Frozen Four

When: Sun., March 19, 2 p.m. 2017

There is a women's professional hockey league. You may not know that, because it's confined to the East Coast, but the NWHL began in 2015 with four teams competing for the Lady Isobel Gathorne-Hardy Cup, named in honor of the daughter of Lord Stanley, who donated the NHL's most famous trophy. It's not too great a leap to believe that some of the women you see at the NCAA Women's Frozen Four will head for the NWHL after college eligibility ends. Today at 2 p.m. at the Family Arena (2002 Arena Parkway, St. Charles;, a champion will be decided. Top-seeded Wisconsin is the safest bet, but don't discount the Bulldogs of Minnesota-Duluth. Tickets are $24 to $44.

Paul Friswold

Price: $24-$44

Buy Tickets