Twitter Litter: 9/11, Rihanna's #Cockclutch and More Twerking

by

twitterlitter_500_short.jpg

Getting your celebrity gossip from "TMZ" is soooooo 2009, dude. Each Thursday in "Twitter Litter," RFT Music rounds up the week's best meltdowns, ego battles and WTFness from rockers, rappers and DJs who aren't afraid of a little hashtag action. It's time to take out the trash.

In our previous edition of Twitter Litter, former Disney urchin Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) shocked people with her brand-new furries-loving sexytime body that she rubbed all over the Growing Pains dad's son. This week, musicians are concerned with yet another topic of national importance: remembering the September 11, 2001, attacks (admittedly, it's a bit more somber than Mileygate). But our famous Twitter denizens are divided on how -- or if -- to acknowledge the twelfth anniversary.

Should they offer their own recollections, like Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) and Charlie Daniels (@charliedaniels)?

Should they celebrate the good, like Richard Marx (@richardmarx) and Yoko Ono (@yokoono)?

Should they listen to their own treacly songs, like Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey)?

Or should they say "Yo, fuck this shit!" like Ted Nugent (@tednugent), Andrew W.K. (@andrewwk) and Tyler, The Creator (@fucktyler)?

We at RFT Music have no answers, so we'll just take a cue from Mark Hoppus (@markhoppus):

Music from the butt flute really does unite the world.

On that note, go to page two for some dick jokes!

rihanna_twitter.png

We're pretty stoked that Rihanna (@rihanna) doesn't have any silly PR people running her Twitter and Instagram feeds. Otherwise, we'd miss out on the hilarious bonerpranks she pulls on her security guards:

That Rhi-Rhi -- first an airplane ride from hell, and now #cockclutch. Guuuuurrrrrrl.

courtneylove_twitter.png

Speaking of "guuuuurrrrrrls" (or, in this case, "riot grrrls"), it seems that Courtney Love's (@courtney) dog caught Miley's inspiring VMA performance:

"What's this world coming to?" Um, didn't you support Smiley Miley's in-heat performance in our last edition of "Twitter Litter?" It might be a little hypocritical to bitch about your bitch, no?

ludacris_twitter.jpg

Not everyone in "Twitter Litter" is actin' a damn fool. Ludacris (@ludacris) is celebrating a birthday, though unfortunately it's not the grand affair that we had at Chuck-E-Cheese's when we were eight:

Sweet! Ask Ana Lucia to say hi to Libby for us!

murphylee_twitter_sept2013.jpg

RFT Music's favorite hometown tweeter Murphy Lee (@murphylee) has some advice we all could use:

Murph's been playing a few shows in faraway lands. And while he hasn't serenaded us in a while, he serving up views from the stage:

Oh, Murph!

See Also: - The Top Ten Ways to Piss Off Your Bartender at a Music Venue - Ten Bands You Never Would Have Thought Used to Be Good - The Top 15 Things That Annoy the Crap Out of Your Local Sound Guy

Follow RFT Music on Twitter or Facebook. Follow RFT Music editor Daniel Hill on Twitter too, if you are into that sort of thing.

comment