Winners and Photos! The 2011 Traffic Music Awards at the Ambassador, Sunday, March 6



Last night at the Ambassador, the annual Traffic Music Awards honored the best and brightest in music, retail, comedy, television and more. A total of 41 awards were given out; some notable music winners included Ray Da Kid, Yung Ro, Bradd Young, MoTre, T-Will and Nelly. See the entire list of winners -- and some photos by Jason Stoff -- below.

Tony J, the host from the night - JASON STOFF
  • Jason Stoff
  • Tony J, the host from the night

1 : Studio of the Year Phat Buddha Studios

2 : Car Dealership of the year GMC Auto

View a slideshow of photos from the 2011 Traffic Music Awards

3 : Cell Phone Company of the Year AT&T

4 : CD/Album of the Year Nelly, 5.0

5 : Music Video of the Year T-Will "Moolah"

6 : Mixtape of the Year T-Will The Deal "Follow The Arch"

7 : Photographer of the Year King Yela

  • Jason Stoff

8 : Tattoo Shop of the Year Black Pearl

9 : Graphics Designer/Company of the Year Money Graphics LLC

10 : Beauty Shop of the Year Shi Salon

11 : Model of the Year Bri

12 : Dancer/Choreographer of the Year Money Bound Angels

13 : Publication of the year The Evening Whirl

14 : Group of the Year MoTre

  • Jason Stoff

15 : Label of the Year Black Pearl Ent.

16 : R&B Artist/Group of the Year Bradd Young

17 : Female Artist of the Year Rubie July

  • Jason Stoff

18 : Comic of the Year Mz. Funy

19 : Song Writer of the Year Mz. Bell

20 : Club Song of the Year Yung Ro, "Candy Girl"

21 : Radio Song of the Year Yung Ro, "Candy Girl"

22 : T.V. Personality of the Year Tim Ezell, FOX 2

23 : Politician of the Year Lewis Reed

24 : Host of the Year Molyric

25 : Barber Shop of the Year Loose End

  • Jason Stoff

26 : Venue of the Year Envy

27 : Clothing Designer/Company of the Year Ambition / Kyle Quicc Collier

28 : Author of the Year Christian Cashelle

  • Jason Stoff

29 : Collaboration of the year MoTre ft. Ebony Eyez "Crush"

30 : Promoter of the Year Hella Fly

31 : Producer of the Year Tarboy

32 : Alternative/Rock Artist/Group of the Year Option/Control "No Way Out"

33 : Film/Videographer of the Year Rem Rod Films

34 : Male Artist of the Year Ruka Puff

35 : Poet of the Year 16 Bars

36 : Song of the Year Ray Da Kidd, "All I Do Is Shine"

37 : Street Song of the Year Ray Da Kidd, "Shine"

38 : Radio Personality of the Year Staci Static, Hot 104.1

39 : Educator of the Year GeNita Williams, Principal Jennings Jr. High School

  • Jason Stoff

40 : Business of the Year Black Pearl

41. DJ Of the Year County Brown Mane

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.