St. Louis Gigantic Concert Calendar, April 7 through August

by

Am probably missing a few venues, so as always, chime in.

-- Annie Zaleski

Monday, April 7 *J.B. Beverly and the Wayward Drifters, Way Out Club *Musee Mecanique, Bluebird *Skeletonwitch/Cross Examination, Building R

Tuesday, April 8 *Bon Iver/Collections of Colonies of Bees, Billiken Club *Chris Trapper, Lucas School House *Brad Mehldau, Jazz at the Bistro (through Saturday) *Eisley/The Myriad/Vedera/The Envy Corps, Pop’s *Black Horse, 2 Cents Plain

Wednesday, April 9 *Girl In a Coma, Bluebird *Musiq Soulchild, Pageant *Todd Snider, Sheldon Concert Hall

Thursday, April 10 *Madlib and DJ Egon at Soundclash, The Gramophone *Murder City Players, 2 Cents Plain

Friday, April 11 *The Minus Story/Tre Orsi/The Coke Dares, Billiken Club *DevilDriver/Napalm Death/Walls of Jericho/36 Crazyfists, Pop’s *The Alice Rose/The Blind Eyes, Lemmons *Semi-Precious Weapons/The Feed/Tell-Tale Heart, Pageant *Team Tomato, Off Broadway *Peter Mayer Group, Duck Room *Pat Boone’s Farm/Sex Robots/Nevermores/B&E, 2 Cents Plain *The Dirty 30s/Jackhead, The Gramophone

Saturday, April 12 *Dan Deacon/Ad Astra Per Aspera/The Pragmatic, Billiken Club *Feist/Hayden, The Pageant -- SOLD OUT *Bunnygrunt/That’s My Daughter/The Besties, Lemmons *Earthworms/Animate Objects/Lovers in Arms/Nato Caliph, Bluebird *John Henry & the Engine (CD release)/Scotland Yard Gospel Choir/One Lone Car, Off Broadway *Head-On Collision, 2 Cents Plain *Murder City Players, The Gramophone

Sunday, April 13 *Unwed Sailor/Target Market/Mirror Stage/Ryan Lindsey (Starlight Mints), Bluebird *Peter Mulvey, Focal Point *Vermillion Lies/Gravity Plays Favorites, Off Broadway *DJ AM, Lush Nightclub

Monday, April 14 *Sasha and Digweed, Dante’s *Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin/Via Audio/Gentleman Auction House, Bluebird

Tuesday, April 15 *The Modern Skirts/The Last Almanac/Parachute Musical, The Gramophone

Wednesday, April 16 *John Vanderslice, Billiken Club *Chevelle/Finger Eleven, Pageant – SOLD OUT *Chuck Berry, Duck Room (on sale 3/14!) *Quiksand, Red Sea *The Audition/Hit the Lights/Every Avenue, 2 Cents Plain

Thursday, April 17 *Mars Volta, Pageant *Blue Mountain, Lucas School House

Friday, April 18 *Dropsonic/Shame Club/Quatre Tet/Spark Thugs, Bluebird *The Saps/The Incurables, Off Broadway *Kathy Mattea, Sheldon *Nite Owl (CD release), Vintage Vinyl *Modern Life Is War/Sweating Bullets, Building R *Feed the Flame/Never My Silence/Soul Descenders, Pageant *Salisbury/Impala Deluxe/Scott Porter Band, Duck Room

Saturday, April 19 *New Pornographers/Okkervil River, Pageant *The Cops/Architects/Victoria/Banshee Lips, Bluebird *Gringo Star, The Open Lot *Dub Kitchen, Off Broadway *Bunnygrunt/The Bureau, Rue 13 *Cavo/Autovein/Everlight, Duck Room

Sunday, April 20 *Rogue Wave/Grand Ole Party, Gargoyle *Riddle of Steel/Story of the Sea/Eyes Around, Bluebird *The High Kings, Fox Theatre *Dark Inside the Sun, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *Coliseum/A Thousand Nations/Thorlock, 2 Cents Plain

Monday, April 21 *UFO, Pop’s *Anders Parker/Jon Hardy & the Public, Bluebird

Tuesday, April 22 *The Krum Bums, Bluebird *Divine Heresy/Sworn Enemy/From a Second Story Window, 2 Cents Plain *Story of the Year, Pageant

Wednesday, April 23 *Enon/Singer/Victoria, Billiken Club *All Time Low/Rocket Summer/The Matches/Sonny, etc., Pop’s *Santana/Derek Trucks Band, Scottrade Center *Kiss Kiss/Murder by Death/O’Death, Off Broadway *Sissel, Sheldon *The Wailers, Pageant

Thursday, April 24 *Shackeltons/Team Tomato/Daydream Astroanauts, Bluebird *Fishboy/Wooden Kites/That’s My Daughter, Way Out Club *Apocalyptica, Pop’s *Split Lip Rayfield/Drakkar Sauna, Duck Room *Jimmy Buffett, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater – SOLD OUT *Deal’s Gone Bad, Off Broadway (early show! 7 p.m.!)

Friday, April 25 *Black Rebel Motorcycle Club/The Duke Spirit, Pageant *Yea Big + Kid Static/The Livers/Robb Steele/Jason and the Beast, Bluebird *La La Land/Via Dove, Off Broadway *Sevendust/Saliva, Pop’s

Saturday, April 26 *Black Diamond Heavies/Kentucky Knife Fight/Wormwood Scrubs, Off Broadway *Van Halen, Scottrade Center *Martin Sexton, Pageant *Nite Owl w/40 ‘Til 5, Track Vandals, James Cristos, Plan B, Upright Animals, Duck Room

Sunday, April 27 *Alicia Keys/Jordin Sparks, Scottrade Center *Sterilize Stereo/Red Water Revival, Off Broadway

Monday, April 28 *Bitch and the Exciting Conclusion/The Paper Dolls, Bluebird *Tim & Eric, Off Broadway

Tuesday, April 29 *Fattback/Left Lane Cruiser/The Monads, Bluebird

Wednesday, April 30 *Destroyer/Andre Ethier, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room *Velella Velella, Off Broadway *Ladyhawk/Neva Dinova, Bluebird *Harptallica, Red Sea

Thursday, May 1 *Caribou/Fuck Buttons, Billiken Club

Friday, May 2 *William Elliott Whitmore/Strawfoot/Geoff Koch, Off Broadway *Gold Tooth/Texas Justice/Cheap Heat, 2 Cents Plain *Uh Huh Her, Duck Room

Saturday, May 3 *My Chemical Romance, Pageant – SOLD OUT *Femme Fatality (CD release), Creepy Crawl *Bottle Rockets (15th anniversary show), Duck Room *Matt Pond PA/Pete Francis (Dispatch), Bluebird *Ben Kenney/DJ Kilmore (Incubus), Pop’s

Sunday, May 4 *Royce da 5’9”/Esham/NATAS/J Fresh/Havok, Bluebird *Tegan and Sara/An Horse, Pageant *Bob Schneider/Dead Rock West, Duck Room *Randy Newman, Sheldon

Monday, May 5 *TSOL/Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting/Bridgeburners, 2 Cents Plain *Streetlight Manifesto, Pop’s *Steve Earle/Allison Moorer, Pageant

Tuesday, May 6 *Kathleen Edwards/Last Town Chorus, Duck Room *The Swell Season: Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova, with Damien Dempsey, The Pageant – SOLD OUT *Avett Brothers, Sheldon *The Supervillains/Irie/The Reggs, Bluebird

Wednesday, May 7 *Margot & The Nuclear So and So's, Lucas School House *Alesana/LoveHateHero/The Chariot, Creepy Crawl *Lye By Mistake/Battlefields, 2 Cents Plain

Thursday, May 8 *Blue Oyster Cult, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles *Smartbomb, 2 Cents Plain

Saturday, May 10 *Breeders, Pop’s *Sean Kelly (of the Samples)/Birdie Busch, Bluebird *Band Scramble, Off Broadway *MU330 Springtime BBQ with the Livers/My Boy Ox/MU330, Off Broadway (3:30 p.m.!)

Sunday, May 11 *Coke Dares/Prizzy Prizzy Please, Bluebird

Tuesday, May 13 *City of Ships, Bluebird *Tech N9Ne/Paul Wall, Pageant

Wednesday, May 14 *Radiohead, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre *Chuck Berry, Duck Room (on sale 4/18!)

Thursday, May 15 *Wilco, Pageant – SOLD OUT *Hayseed Dixie, Duck Room *Madball/M.O.D./Shai Hulud, Pop’s

Friday, May 16 *Wilco, Pageant – SOLD OUT *Boss Martians, Off Broadway *RevelationSeven (CD release), 2 Cents Plain *Dread Zeppelin, Duck Room

Saturday, May 17 *Eastern Standard TimeMurder City Players/The Drastics, etc. Off Broadway *The Iguanas, Duck Room *Wilco, Pageant--SOLD OUT *Strung Out, 2 Cents Plain

Sunday, May 18 *65DaysofStatic, 2 Cents Plain *Pointfest, featuring Coheed & Cambria, Ludo, Serj Tankian, Killswitch Engage, Filter, Sick Puppies, Scary Kids Scaring Kids, Atreyu, more!, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Tuesday, May 20 *Drew Danburry/Ghost of the Forest, Bluebird *Trash Talk/The Carrier/Kids On Fire, 2 Cents Plain

Wednesday, May 21 *Dark Meat/Quiet Hooves, Bluebird

Thursday, May 22 *Sea Wolf/Jealous Girlfriends, Bluebird

Friday, May 23 *DeVotchKa/Basia Bulat, Pageant *Rock & Roll Prom, Way Out Club

Saturday, May 24 *Dirtbombs/Dan Sartain, Creepy Crawl *Robert Earl Keen/North Mississippi Allstars, Pageant

Sunday, May 25 *Tiger Army, Pop’s *Bang Camaro, Duck Room

Tuesday, May 27 *Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and the Tra-La-La Band, Bluebird

Wednesday, May 28 *Nightwish, Pop’s *Local H, 2 Cents Plain -- CANCELLED

Friday, May 30 *Panic At the Disco/Motion City Soundtrack/The Hush Sound/Phantom Planet, Pageant – SOLD OUT *Ferret Records tour, 2 Cents Plain

Saturday, May 31 *Kellie Pickler/Brooks & Dunn/Rodney Atkins, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Sunday, June 1 *RFT Music Showcase, Loop, ALL DAY! *Kate Walsh/Brandi Shearer, Duck Room

Monday, June 2 *White Rabbits/Pela, Bluebird *Drowning Pool/Egypt Central/Revelation Theory, Pop’s

Wednesday, June 4 *Twangfest: Ha Ha Tonka/Chuck Prophet/Miles of Wire, Schlafly Tap Room

Thursday, June 5 *Twangfest: Charles Walker and the Dynamites/The Gourds, Duck Room *Crimson Ghost/Vultures/Johnny O & the Jerks, 2 Cents Plain

Friday, June 6 *Twangfest: Old 97s/Hayes Carll, Pageant *Voodoo Glow Skulls/Whole Wheat Bread, Bluebird

Saturday, June 7 *Twangfest: Waco Brothers, Off Broadway *Nada Surf, Bluebird *Dark Lotus, Pop’s *Dave Matthews Band/Black Crowes, Busch Stadium

Monday, June 9 *Zappa Plays Zappa, Pageant

Tuesday, June 10 *Railroad Earth, Duck Room

Wednesday, June 11 *She Wants Revenge/Be Your Own Pet/The Virgins/Switches, Pageant *Nightmare of You/The Graduate/Paper Rival, 2 Cents Plain

Thursday, June 12 *The Raconteurs/The Fiery Furnaces, Pageant *Seven Mary Three/Shamen’s Harvest, Pop’s

Friday, June 13 *The Queers/Lemuria/Bomb the Music Industry, Bluebird *Iron and Wine, Pageant *Hatebreed/Type O Negative/3 Inches of Blood/Conquest, Pop’s *Rascall Flatts/Taylor Swift, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Saturday, June 14 *Willie Nelson/James Hunter, Fox Theatre *Mindless Self Indulgence/Birthday Massacre, Pop’s

Sunday, June 15 *Cotton Jones Basket Ride, Bluebird

Monday, June 16 *Ladytron/Datarock, Pageant

Thursday, June 19 *Robert Plant/Alison Krauss, Fox Theatre

Friday, June 20 *Koffin Kats, Bluebird

Sunday, June 22 *Chicago/Doobie Brothers, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Thursday, June 26 *Wolf Eyes, 2 Cents Plain *Green Jello, Pop’s *Corey Smith, Pageant

Saturday, June 28 *Rancid/Exene Cervenka and the Original Sinners/Coliseum, Pop’s *Rush, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Tuesday, July 1 *Vans Warped Tour, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Thursday, July 3 *Phil Lesh & Friends, Pageant

Tuesday, July 15 *At the Gates, Pop’s

Tuesday, July 22 *Avril Lavigne/Jonas Brothers, Verizon Wirelesse Amphitheater

Thursday, August 7 *Tom Petty/Steve Winwood, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Sunday, August 17 *Poison/Dokken/Sebastian Bach, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

comment