St. Louis Concert Calendar February 26 through June

by

comment

GET!

TIRED!

NOW!

-- Annie Zaleski

Tuesday, February 26 *Ace Frehley, Pop’s *Tubring/Foxy Shazam/Peachcake/Femme Fatality/Karate High School, 2 Cents Plain *Shat/Trash & Suicide, Creepy Crawl *J. Holiday/Trey Songz, Pageant *Ludo, instore and clerking, Vintage Vinyl

Wednesday, February 27 *Emery/Mayday Parade/As Cities Burn/Pierce the Veil, Pop’s *Twilight Sentinels/Serengeti/Nato Caliph (with DJ Crucial)/Earthworms, Gargoyle *Chevelle/Finger Eleven, Pageant *Ravi Coltraine, Jazz at the Bistro (through Saturday, March 1) *Ghost to Falco, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Thursday, February 28 *Angels and Airwaves/Meg & Dia/The Color Fred/Ace Enders, Pageant *Gone City/Von Guarde/A Bit Shifty/Tone Rodent, Bluebird *Berlin Whale/Jumbling Towers/Elsinore, Gargoyle *Nerve Parade, Mangia

Friday, February 29 *Drive-By Truckers/Felice Brothers, Pageant *Bill Callahan (Smog)/Jonathan Meiburg (Shearwater), Duck Room *Redwalls/John Henry and the Engine/Marlow Honey, Bluebird *Mavis Staples, Sheldon *Humanoids/Dead City Dregs/Bridgeburners, Way Out Club *The Zydepunks, Gargoyle

Saturday, March 1 *Mucca Pazza/Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, Bluebird *Jesse Irwin, Feisty Bulldog *The Octopus Project/Pattern is Movement/Say Panther, Gargoyle *Haddonfields (CD release)/Kentucky Knife Fight/Sex Robots, Way Out Club *Roger Trower, Pageant *Walkie Talkie U.S.A., Mangia

Sunday, March 2 *Pelican/Black Cobra/Unearthly Trance, Gargoyle *St. Louis Blues Festival, Scottrade Center *Ludo (CD release), Pageant

Tuesday, March 4 *Chapters/Maxtone 4, Cicero’s *Brooke Waggoner/Jeremy Fisher, 2 Cents Plain *Winger, Pop’s *Elusive Parallelograms, Way Out Club

Wednesday, March 5 *Taste of Chaos tour, featuring Avenged Sevenfold, Atreyu, Bullet for my Valentine, others, Family Arena *Sick Puppies/Dropping Daylight/Saving Abel, Pageant *Michael Buble, Scottrade Center *David Bowie edition of Stag Night, Off Broadway

Thursday, March 6 *Dollyrots/Suffrajett, Creepy Crawl *Elsinore/Grampall Jookabox/Gentleman Auction House, Bluebird *The Ghost of the Forest/Tree Heart Orchestra/The Marching Ohs/Target Market, Cicero’s *The Fabulous Thunderbirds, VooDoo Lounge *The Motion Sick (Boston)/Mirror Stage, Midwest Music Pit *Broken Letters/Tonya Gilmore/Tyler Davis, Way Out Club *Black for a Second, Mangia

Friday, March 7 *Big Head Todd & the Monsters/Paul Kelly (yes THE Paul Kelly, of Paul Kelly and the Messengers), Pageant *The Hard Lessons/Nevermores, Highway 61 Roadhouse (Webster Groves) *Von Bondies/Makeshift Gentleman, Creepy Crawl

Saturday, March 8 *Headlights (CD release)/Evangelicals/Catfish Haven, Billiken Club *Carrie Newcomer, Lucas School House *One Lone Car (CD release), Bluebird *The 75s/Helium Tapes, LoFiSTL restart party, Mad Art Gallery *South By South City @ Off Broadway, Victoria/Painkiller Jane/Team Mascot/Red Water Revival, Off Broadway

Sunday, March 9 *N.E.R.D., Pageant *Canada/Cotton Jones Basket Ride (ex-Page France), Ryne Watts, Bluebird *Lucky Boys Confusion/Building Rome (early), Bluebird *Bruce Lamont (Yakuza) in-store, Vintage Vinyl *Yakuza, aPop *South By South City @ Off Broadway, Victoria/Cheyenne/David Beeman Band/Wynn Walent, Off Broadway

Monday, March 10 *A Place to Bury Strangers/Holy Fuck, Bluebird *Dropkick Murphys/Big D and the Kids Table/Everybody Out!, Pageant

Tuesday, March 11 *Jonathan Richman/Vic Chesnutt, Off Broadway *Pit er Pat (early), Bluebird *Two Girls/Shame Club/Tight Phantomz, Bluebird *Tom Jones, Family Arena *Watermelon Slim, BB’s Jazz, Blues and Soups *Deer Tick/Brimstone Howl/Theodore, Billiken Club -- NEW DATE

Wednesday, March 12 *Basia Bulat/Jumbling Towers, Bluebird *Bad Folk wth Cheveu, Mangia

Thursday, March 13 *Lifehouse, Pop's (my bad, NOT Pageant) *Phat, Mangia

Friday, March 14 *Kinetiks/Barn Owl/Hibernauts, Bluebird *This Is Hell/Elysia/Ruiner, etc., 2 Cents Plain *Poison Control CenterGo Tsunami/Bunnygrunt, Tap Room

Saturday, March 15 *Built to Spill/Meat Puppets, Pageant *Bald Eagle/Call Me Lightning/Ring, Cicada/The Blind Eyes, Bluebird *Lorene Drive/The Fairwell/Just Surrender, 2 Cents Plain *Peck of Dirt, Mangia

Sunday, March 16 *M.O.D./Head On Collision/Cross Examination/Whoppers Taste Good, 2 Cents Plain *Mahjongg/Soft Serve/Skarekrau Radio/Make a Rising, Camp Concentration

Monday, March 17 *X, Pop’s *Cloud Cult/Say Panther, Bluebird *Comeback Kid/Cancer Bats/Crime in Stereo/Daggermouth, 2 Cents Plain *Minmae, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Tuesday, March 18 *Genghis Tron/Apes/An Albatross, 2 Cents Plain *Gil Mantera’s Party Dream/The Livers (late), Bluebird *Tally Hall/Spinto Band/The Sham (early, all ages), Bluebird *Parts and Labor, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *Limbeck/John Ralston/House of Fools, Off Broadway *Secret Shine/Tears Run Rings/Stella Mora, aPop Records *Clutch/Murder by Death/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster, Pop’s *Kelley Stoltz, Duck Room

Wednesday, March 19 *Jose Gonzalez/Mia Doi Todd, Graham Chapel at Washington University *Delta Spirit/Port O’Brien, Bluebird *Islands/Supreeme, Off Broadway *Kaspar Hauser/Cobra Skulls/Bent Left, Way Out Club

Thursday, March 20 *Mystery Palace/Digata, 2 Cents Plain *Dropkick the Robot, Cicero’s *The Valley Arena/The Photo Atlas/1090 Club/Target Market (early, all ages), Bluebird *O’Death/Langhorne Slim/The Waymakers (late), Bluebird *Jimmy Griffin, Mangia

Friday, March 21 *Black Mountain/Birds of Avalon/Nordic Nomadic, Bluebird

Saturday, March 22 *Lollipop Factory/Strawfoot/Bad Folk, Bluebird *Anavan/Gravity Propulsion System, 2 Cents Plain *Magnolia Summer/The Cush, Off Broadway *Sex Robots, Mangia

Sunday, March 23 *Oppenheimer/Circus Window/Icarus Himself, Bluebird

Monday, March 24 *Blind Melon, Pop’s *Bob Weir and Ratdog, Pageant *Bunnygrunt/Tight Pants Syndrome/bed, Cruisin’ Rte. 66 *The Independents/Johnny Saint and the Princes of Hell, Bluebird *Tiger Piss/Sex Robots, Off Broadway

Tuesday, March 25 *Silverstein/Devil Wears Prada, Pop’s *The Paper Chase/Sinkane, Bluebird *Marlina -- an opera, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Wednesday, March 26 *Cowboy Junkies/Mary Gauthier, Sheldon *Jill Scott, Fox Theatre *Young Widows/Baroness, 2 Cents Plain *The Starting Line/Bayside, Pop’s *The 75s, Off Broadway

Thursday, March 27 *Mike Doughty’s Band, Gargoyle *Patty Larkin, Duck Room *The Giraffes/Left Arm, Creepy Crawl *The A.K.A.’s, Bluebird *Aloha/Anathallo/Ohtis, Billiken Club *The Deserters, Mangia

Friday, March 28 *School of Language/Bodies of Water/Riddle of Steel, Billiken Club *Jon Hardy & the Public/Victoria/Black For a second/Simply Esoteric, *’70s Soul Jam, featuring The Stylistics, The Emotions, Heat Wave, Enchantment and The Manhattans, Scottrade Center *Celtic Brothers, Fox Theatre *The Monads (CD release), Off Broadway *Tape Deck Sonata/Erin Hagan/Vivian Girls, Lemmons

Saturday, March 29 *Explosions in the Sky, Pageant *British Sea Power/The 1900s/Target Market, Billiken Club *Anti-Flag/Street Dogs/Briggs/Fake Problems, Pop’s *The Livers/Wooden Kites, Schlafly Tap Room *Gram Parsons tribute, Off Broadway *Bad Folk, Mangia

Sunday, March 30 *Van Halen, Scottrade Center *Citay/Cryptacize, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Monday, March 31 *Brian Vander Ark/Geoff Koch, Gargoyle *Xiu Xiu, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *AntiProduct/Retardobot, Pop’s

Tuesday, April 1 *Bunnygrunt/Keith John Adams/Velcro Stars, CBGB *Unearth, Pop’s

Wednesday, April 2 *Casiotone for the Painfully Alone/Clue to Kalo, Bluebird

Friday, April 4 *Gentleman Auction House/Bald Eagle/Witch’s Hat, Billiken Club *Broadzilla, Bluebird *SeepeopleS, Cicero’s

Saturday, April 5 *The Safes/The 75’s, Bluebird *Umphrey’s McGee, Pageant *Waymakers/Rum Drum Ramblers/Boxcutters, Way Out Club

Sunday, April 6 *Cursive/Capgun Coup/So Many Dynamos, Gargoyle *Mushroomhead, Pop’s

Monday, April 7 *J.B. Beverly and the Wayward Drifters, Way Out Club

Tuesday, April 8 *Bon Iver/Collections of Colonies of Bees, Billiken Club *Chris Trapper, Lucas School House *Brad Mehldau, Jazz at the Bistro (through Saturday)

Friday, April 11 *The Minus Story/Tre Orsi/The Coke Dares, Billiken Club *DevilDriver/Napalm Death/Walls of Jericho/36 Crazyfists, Pop’s *The Alice Rose/The Blind Eyes, Lemmons *Semi-Precious Weapons/The Feed/Tell-Tale Heart, Pageant

Saturday, April 12 *Dan Deacon/Ad Astra Per Aspera/The Pragmatic, Billiken Club *Feist/Hayden, The Pageant *Bunnygrunt/That’s My Daughter/The Besties, Lemmons

Sunday, April 13 *Unwed Sailor/Ryan Lindsey (Starlight Mints), Bluebird *Peter Mulvey, Focal Point

Monday, April 14 *Sasha and Digweed, Dante’s

Wednesday, April 16 *John Vanderslice, Billiken Club

Thursday, April 17 *Mars Volta, Pageant *Blue Mountain, Lucas School House

Friday, April 18 *Dropsonic/Shame Club/Quatre Tet, Bluebird

Saturday, April 19 *New Pornographers/Okkervil River, Pageant *The Cops/Architects/Victoria/Banshee Lips, Bluebird *Gringo Star, TBA

Sunday, April 20 *Rogue Wave/Grand Ole Party, Gargoyle

Monday, April 21 *UFO, Pop’s

Wednesday, April 23 *Enon/Singer/Victoria, Billiken Club *All Time Low/Rocket Summer/The Matches/Sonny, etc., Pop’s *Santana/Derek Trucks Band, Scottrade Center *Kiss Kiss/Murder by Death/O’Death, Off Broadway

Friday, April 25 *Black Rebel Motorcycle Club/The Duke Spirit, Pageant

Sunday, April 27 *Alicia Keys/Jordin Sparks, Scottrade Center

Monday, April 28 *Bitch and the Exciting Conclusion, Bluebird

Wednesday, April 30 *Destroyer/Andre Ethier, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room *Velella Velella, Bluebird

Thursday, May 1 *Caribou/Fuck Buttons, Billiken Club

Saturday, May 3 *My Chemical Romance, Pageant

Sunday, May 4 *Tegan and Sara, Pageant

Monday, May 5 *Authority Zero/Whole Wheat Bread, Pop’s

Tuesday, May 6 *Kathleen Edwards, Duck Room *Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova, The Pageant

Wednesday, May 7 *Alesana/LoveHateHero/The Chariot, Creepy Crawl

Thursday, May 8 *Blue Oyster Cult, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles

Saturday, May 10 *Breeders, Pop’s

Wednesday, May 14 *Radiohead, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Saturday, May 17 *Eastern Standard TimeMurder City Players/The Drastics, etc. Off Broadway

Saturday, May 24 *Dirtbombs/Dan Sartain, Creepy Crawl

Sunday, May 25 *Tiger Army, Pop’s

Tuesday, May 27 *Silver MT. Zion, Bluebird

Wednesday, May 28 *Nightwish, Pop’s *Local H, 2 Cents Plain

Friday, May 30 *Panic At the Disco/Motion City Soundtrack/The Hush Sound/Phantom Planet, Pageant

Monday, June 16 *Ladytron/Datarock, Pageant

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.