Smashing Pumpkins Release American Gothic EP January 2



Illustration by Kacie Lees


Is that James Iha in the back?

From a press release:

THE SMASHING PUMPKINS have announced the completion of new material with American Gothic, a four-song acoustic EP to be released digitally via the iTunes Store on January 2. Featuring the songs “The Rose March,” “Pox,“ "Again, Again, Again (The Crux)” and “Sunkissed,” the EP will be available for individual purchase on iTunes or as part of a deluxe iTunes version of the band’s critically hailed 2007 album Zeitgeist. In the U.S., iTunes is the exclusive retailer; elsewhere in the world, American Gothic will be available as a physical product at retail. Fans will also be able to download the EP artwork for free via on January 2.

-- Annie Zaleski