St. Louis Concert Calendar: July 10

by

comment

Lots of new shows added to the concert calendar, including Bloc Party, They Might Be Giants, the Big Muddy Blues Festival, Ladybug Transistor, the 75s, Vickroids, Ciara/T.I., the Used, and more! Click below for the most comprehensive list of shows in the area.

-- Annie Zaleski

Tuesday, July 10 *Old 97’s/The Drams, the Pageant, $20 *The Last Place/The Humanoids/Dicktionhead, Creepy Crawl, $8

Wednesday, July 11 *Gringo Star, Creepy Crawl, $8 *Diner Divas/The Clints, Way Out Club *Strawfoot/Casey Reid/Bejeezus (reunion), Off Broadway

Thursday, July 12 *Nerve Parade, Mangia Italiano, free *Ryan Cabrera, Six Flags, free *Vinyl Bitchie's single release party, Twisted Olive (6608A Delmar Boulevard), $2

Friday, July 13 *Taylor Hicks, Pageant, $45 *G. Love and Special Sauce/Javier Mendoza, Live on the Levee, free *Slow Riot, Way Out Club *Treaty of Paris, Creepy Crawl, $8 *the Bel Airs, BB's Jazz, Blues and Soups, $5 *Target Market/the Its/Beta Male/Daybreak Boys, Lucas School House

Saturday, July 14 *The Prids/Tell Tale Heart, Creepy Crawl, $8 *Ghost in Light/Stella Mora/The Feed, the Bluebird *Johnny O & the Jerks/Thee Fine Lines, Mangia Italiano, free *Bruce Hornsby/Jake’s Leg, Live on the Levee, free *Trip Daddys, Way Out Club *Fundamental Elements, Cicero's *Dear Calamity/B&E/Left Arm, Lemmons *Kaskade, Dante's, $5 to $15

Sunday, July 15 *Lucinda Williams, Pageant, $25 to $30 *Street Dogs/The Tossers Creepy Crawl, $12 *Fucked Up/Humanoids/Cross Examination, Step On It!, Red Sea

Monday, July 16 *Grace Basement, Off Broadway *VHS or Beta/The Bureau, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $10 *Unwritten Law/Bullets & Octane, Neurosonic, Pop’s, $17.50 *The Sleeping/Envy on the Coast, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Skeleton Witch/Withered, Cruisin' Rte. 66 *Poison Control Center/Bunnygrunt/Quief Quota, CBGB, free

Tuesday, July 17 *Roman Numerals, the Bluebird *The Moody Blues, Scottrade Center, $42.50 to $85 *The Heart Attacks, Creepy Crawl, $8 *He Is Legend/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster/Modern Life is War/Paulson, Pop’s, $12

Thursday, July 19 *Tape Deck Sonata, Mangia Italiano, free *Tim Session, Way Out Club

Friday, July 20 *Ani DiFranco/Anais Mitchell, Live on the Levee, free *Family Values Tour w/Korn, Evanescence, Flyleaf, Atreyu, Hellyeah, Trivium, more, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *Red-Headed Strangers/Maid*Rite, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room) *Team Tomato, Vintage Vinyl in-store, 7 p.m.

Saturday, July 21 *The Hibernauts (CD release), Gentleman Auction House, Foundry Field Recordings, Off Broadway *Pete Yorn/Whistler, Live on the Levee, free *Midwest Avengers/Royal Illete/Robb Steele, The Bluebird *Ideal Free Distribution/Museum Mutters/Bunnygrunt, Lemmons *Pat Sajak Assassins, Mangia Italiano, free *The Deserters/The Transmitters, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room) *oh my god!, Off Broadway, 4 p.m., all-ages

Sunday, July 22 *Incubus/Simon Dawes, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $24.50 *Suburban Legends/Zolof the Rock & Roll Destroyer, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Riddle of Steel, Cicero’s

Monday, July 23 *Corey Smith, Blueberry Hill's Duck Room, $10 *Symphony X, Pop’s, $20 *Evergreen Terrace, $12, Creepy Crawl *Alina Simone/Theodore, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5

Tuesday, July 24 *Rocco DeLuca & the Burden, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $17 *Tiesto, Dante's, $30 to $35

Wednesday, July 25 *Teena Marie, Pageant, $55 *Alison Krauss and Union Station, Scottrade Center, $36.50 to $46 *Supagroup, Creepy Crawl, $8 *The Hymns/Melba Toast, Vintage Vinyl in-store, 4:30 p.m. *Red Pony Clock/That's My Daughter/Shed Shot, Off Broadway

Thursday, July 26 *Whole Wheat Bread, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Ghost in Light, Mangia Italiano, free *JoJo, Six Flags, free *The Vickroids/The Deformities (Omaha)/Albino Alley Cats, Way Out Club *Robert Cray, Voodoo Cafe and Lounge, Harrah's Casino, Maryland Heights, $25

Friday, July 27 *Bobby Bare Jr.'s Pixies cover band, Off Broadway-- CANCELLED *Ice-T, Pop’s *Genghis Tron, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Hot Action Cop, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Steel Pulse/Murder City Players, Live on the Levee, free *Hinder/Buckcherry/Papa Roach/The Exies, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *That's My Daughter/Team Tomato, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room) *Kelly Clarkson, Scottrade Center -- CANCELLED

Saturday, July 28 *Manchester Orchestra/Dios Malos/Colour Revolt, Off Broadway *Bears (Cleveland)/Berlin Whale/Bunnygrunt/Undoing of David Wright, more, The Bluebird *Peck of Dirt, Mangia Italiano, free *Musiq Soulchild/Chrisette Michelle, Live on the Levee, free *Spookie Daly Pride, Cicero's *Legowelt/Orgue Electronique/Cosmic Force/TLR, Upstairs Lounge, $10

Sunday, July 29 *Ladybug Transistor/Say Panther/Jumbling Towers, The Bluebird *ZZ Top/Pretenders/New Cars (no longer on bill)/Stray Cats/Gin Blossoms, Scottrade Center, $39.50 to $85 *Kenny Loggins, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater *Kottonmouth Kings/ HED(PE), Pageant, $25 *Scary Kids Scaring Kids/Boys Night Out/The Dear Hunter, Creepy Crawl $13 *AHLEUCHATISTAS, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5

Monday, July 30 *theSTART, Creepy Crawl *Black Light Burns (new project of Wes Borland), Pop's, $12 *Ryan Anderson (Austin)/Bad Folk/I, Crime (Detroit), CBGBs

Tuesday, July 31 *Midwest Avengers/Earthworms/40 Thieves, Cicero's

Wednesday, August 1 *Interpol/Calla, Pageant, $25 to $30 *The Static Age/Theo & the Skyscrapers, Creepy Crawl, $10

Thursday, August 2 *Acoustic Alchemy, Finale, $30 *Neil Hamburger/Daquiri/The Eric Hall Band, $12 *Marc Broussard/Toby Lightman, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $15 *Poison/Ratt/Vains of Jenna, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *Katharine McPhee, Six Flags, free *Finger Eleven/Sick Puppies/Strata, Pop's

Friday, August 3 *Robert Randolph and the Family Band/Madahoochi, Live on the Levee, free *Plain White T's, Six Flags, free *The Blasters, Euclid Records (5 p.m.), Beale on Broadway (9 p.m.), free/$15 *Story of the Year, Pageant

Saturday, August 4 *John Michael Montgomery, Live on the Levee, free *Polyphonic Spree, Pageant, $18

Monday, August 6 *Ozzfest, with Lamb of God, Static X, Lordi, Hatebreed, Nick Oliveri and Mondo Generator, Nile, etc., Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Tuesday, August 7 *Peter, Bjorn & John, Pageant, $20

Wednesday, August 8 *Christians and Lions, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5 *Jesse Lacey (Brand New)/Kevin Devine/Grace Read, Off Broadway (all-ages)

Thursday, August 9 *American Idols Live, Scottrade Center, $37 to $67.50 *Chris Cagle, Voodoo Cafe & Lounge, Harrah's, $25 to $30

Friday, August 10 *Gillian Welch, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $25 *Reel Big Fish/Less Than Jake, Pageant, $22.50 *Sounds of the Underground 2007: GWAR, Shadows Fall Chimaira, Everytime I Die, Job for a Cowboy, #12 Looks Like You, etc., Pop’s, $29.50 *The 75s/Vickroids/Nevermores, Lemmons *Kenny Chesney/Sugarland, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Saturday, August 11 *Hank III, Pop’s, $16.50 *Screamfest '07: T.I., Ciara, T Pain, Yung Joc, Lloyd, Scottrade Center, $27-$52.50

Sunday, August 12 *Decades of Divas: Kim Massie, Jeanne Trevor, Anita Rosamond, Monya Fisher, etc., Touhill, $20 to $40

Monday, August 13 *Mickey Avalon/Dirt Nasty and Andre Legacy, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Patience Please/The 75s/Bunnygrunt

Tuesday, August 14 *Warped Tour, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Wednesday, August 15 *The Rentals/Copeland/Goldenboy, Pop’s, $15 *Cary Brothers/Stars of Track and Field, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $10

Thursday, August 16 *Memories of Elvis, Blueberry Hill's Duck Room *Umbrellas, Creepy Crawl, $8

Saturday, August 18 *Reverend Horton Heat/Murder By Death, Pop's, $20

Monday, August 20 *Voodoo Glow Skulls, Creepy Crawl

Thursday, August 23 *The Ditty Bops/Maid*Rite, Mad Art Gallery

Friday, August 24 *Rush, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *Mark Olson (Jayhawks), Blueberry Hill's Duck Room, $10

Monday, August 27 *The Detroit Cobras/Dan Sartain/Willowz, Creepy Crawl, $12

Tuesday, August 28 *Rise Against/Silverstein/Comeback Kid, Pop’s, $20.50 *Ben Kweller, Off Broadway

Saturday, September 1 *Big Muddy Blues Festival, featuring Ike Turner, Big Sam's Funky Nation, Big George Brock, Kim Massie, others, free, Laclede's Landing *People Noise/Stella Mora/Jason House (ex-Ghost in Light), Lucas School House

Sunday, September 2 *Big Muddy Blues Festival, featuring Ike Turner, Big Sam's Funky Nation, Big George Brock, Kim Massie, others, free, Laclede's Landing

Wednesday, September 5 *The Format/Piebald/Limbeck/Steel Train/Reuben's Accomplice, Pop's, $13.50 *Volcom tour: Valient Thorr, Riverboat Gamblers, more, Creepy Crawl, $8

Friday, September 7 *Mindless Self Indulgence, Pop's *An Undercover Weekend: Night One, Off Broadway

Saturday, September 8 *Akron/Family, Creepy Crawl, $10 *An Undercover Weekend: Night Two, Off Broadway *REO Speedwagon/Kansas/.38 Special, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Sunday, September 9 *Jucifer, Creepy Crawl, $10

Friday, September 14 *Bloc Party/Smoosh, the Pageant, $22

Saturday, September 15 *They Might Be Giants, the Pageant, $22.50

Monday, September 17 *The Used/The Bled/Army of Me, Pageant, $25

Wednesday, September 19 *Today Is the Day, Creepy Crawl, $15 to $18

Monday, September 24 *Animal Collective, Gargoyle