This Just In: Tuesday, April 3

by

comment

Courtesy of theage.com.au
Alright, still!

The Pageant announced a handful of shows today: British pop (but not Britpop) phenom Lily Allen performs on Wednesday, June 6. Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals will be in town on Sunday, June 10; opening will be Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello, performing under the moniker the Nightwatchman. Hard rockers (and Sade fans) the Deftones play there on Tuesday, June 19.

Everyone's favorite non-naked east-side establishment Pop's will host Minus the Bear on Monday, May 14; Chin Up Chin Up and the Honorary Title open. Also at Pop's: Dance-rockers the Rapture will perform with the similarly minded co-ed synthpop act Shiny Toy Guns on Thursday, May 10. Sensitive emo-heads Copeland will perform on Wednesday, May 9.

The reformed English Beat will drop by the elevated stage at the VooDoo Cafe and Lounge at Harrah's Casino on Thursday, May 10. (Maybe this tour will convince the general public of the genius that is 1980's I Just Can't Stop It.) Sensitive dude Edwin McCain will play at the VooDoo Lounge on Thursday, April 26.

Blueberry Hill this week announced two shows: Slint offshoot King Kong plays there on Tuesday, May 29, while the Fucking Champs arrive with Birds of Avalon and Red Fang in tow two days earlier, on Sunday, May 27.

-Christian Schaeffer

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.