2008 James Beard Award Winners Announced



At a New York City gala last night, the James Beard Foundation announced the winners of its annual awards. Notable winners include Grant Achatz of Chicago's Alinea for Outstanding Chef and St. Louisan Danny Meyer's Gramercy Tavern for Outstanding Restaurant. You can read the long list of winners in every category right here.

-Ian Froeb